Bosher Sports Centre clinch U11 title

BSC U11 A - Champions

BSC U11 A – Champions

Muscat, Oman: Bosher Sports Center (BSC) U11 beat Indian School Wadi Kabir (ISWK) U11 by 8 wickets in the Oman Cricket Junior Domestic League Season 2023-24 supported by Mazoon Dairy SAOC at Municipality Grounds recently.

ISWK U11 posted 156 in 15 overs courtesy Ishan Goyal’s 48 followed by quickfire innings from Ashbel Burboz scoring 25(11) and Siddhanth Narayan scoring 32(15). Urjita Dande was the sole wicket-taker for BSC U11 A. In response, Aarush Sangati 45 of 20 balls and Urjita Dande’s 39 of 15 ensured BSC U11 A claim the championship with 3 overs remaining. Ashbel Burboz and Vihaan Anchan picked 1 wicket each.

In the Prize Distribution ceremony, Mr. Alkesh Joshi, Treasurer – Oman Cricket, Mr. Kiran Asher – Board Member, Oman Cricket, Mr. Paul Martin, Mazoon Dairy and Mr. Duleep Mendis – Chief Development Officer – Oman Cricket graced the stage.

Aarush Sangati of BSC U11 A was awarded the Best Batsman, Urjita Dande of BSC U11 A was awarded the Best Bowler and the Best All Rounder was awarded to Abhay Santosh of ISM U11. BSC U11 A claimed the championship and ISWK U11 were the Runners Up.

Brief Scores (Final) : ISWK U11 156/2 in 15 overs (Ishaan Goyal 48(29); Urjita Dande 1/32) lost to BSC U11 A 157/2 in 12 overs (Aarush Sangati 45(20); Ashbel Burboz 1/29) by 8 wickets.


ISWK U11 - Runners Up

ISWK U11 – Runners Up

  • PartnersUpdated-27-11-2023

  • PartnersUpdated-27-11-2023